Skip to content ↓

Term dates

Pupil attendance 

At Hope Community School, we believe that good attendance is essential to effective learning. Any absence affects the pattern of a child’s schooling and regular absence will affect their attainment and social integration with their peers. Pupils who attend regularly achieve more highly. Punctuality is equally as important. If children are late for school, they miss out on the regular morning routines and disrupt the class teaching and the learning of other children. Pupils with regular attendance and good punctuality have an easier transfer into secondary school.  It will also aid pupils when the reach the work place.

There is a direct link between pupil attendance and pupil attainment and progress. All children should aim for 97% attendance. 

See the full details of the School's Attendance Policy below. 

Term Dates 2021 - 2022

Autumn term 2021

 

Staff training day

Autumn 2021

Thursday 2/9/2021 – Trust Day

      Friday 3/9/2021 – Sidcup staff

First pupil day

Pupils start Monday 6/9/2021

Staff training day

Friday 22/10/2021

Half term

Monday 25/10/2021 – Friday 29 /10/2021

End of term

Friday 17/12/2021

Spring term 2022

 

Staff training day

Tuesday 4/1/2022

First pupil day

Wednesday 5/1/2022

Half term

Monday 14/2/2022 – Friday 18/2/2022

Staff training day

Monday 21/2/2022

End of term

Friday 1/4/2022

Summer term 2022

Tuesday 19/4/2022

Half term

Monday 30/5/2022 – Friday 3/6/2022

Staff training day

Friday 27/5/2022

End of term

Friday 22/7/2022

Staff training day

Autumn 2022

Thursday 1/9/2022 – Trust Day

      Friday 2/9/2022 – Sidcup staff

Start of autumn term 2022

Pupils start Monday 5th September 2022