Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

Children need to attend to achieve.

Our expectation is that every pupil at Hope has attendance of 97% and above. When a pupil’s attendance reaches 98% it is outstanding!

Please find below the term dates for the coming year to enable you to plan any holidays, appointments, etc out of school time.

These dates are to be confirmed.  Additional INSETs may be booked in.

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September – Friday 20th October 35 days

INSET – 4th September

INSET – 5th September

Half term Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

INSET – 30th October

Monday 30th October –Tuesday 19th December 36 days

 

Spring term 2018

Tuesday 2nd January – Friday 9th February 29 days

INSET on 2nd Jan INSET 3rd Jan

Children return to school on the 4th January

Half term Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Monday 19th February –  Thursday 29th March 29 days

 

Summer term 2018

Monday 16th  April – Friday 25th  May (excl public holiday 7th  May) 29 days

INSET – 4th May

Half term Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Monday 4th June –Friday 20th July

37 days