Skip to content ↓

Local Governing Body

Local Governing Body, Sidcup

Hope Community School is part of the New Generation Schools Trust (NGST) which is a Multi-Academy Trust (MAT).  

As a MAT, there are now essentially two elements to the governance of New Generation Schools Trust (NGST) schools - local governance that is delivered on behalf of the Trust via Local Governing Bodies and Trust-wide governance, delivered via the board of Trustees and the Executive Team, employed on their behalf.

Local Governing Bodies exist to challenge and support the school in delivering the vision of the Trust and to ensure each school has a distinct local identity that is relevant to and reflective of the community they serve.

Local Governing Bodies play a vital role in ensuring that each school is true to the Trust-wide vision and unique in its local expression. We expect Local Governors to commit themselves to providing support to our schools in our drive to raise standards and deliver an excellent education to all, which embodies the values of adventure, openness, creativity and excellence underpinned by a Christian ethos.  

Trust-wide governance exists to ensure that all NGST schools share the same DNA and operate similarly across the family of schools.  Please see here for more information about Trust-wide governance.

The Local Governors at Hope Community School, Sidcup are:

            •           Lynn Mason

            •           Sara Donnelly -  Principal

            •           Andy McGee - Chair, from 31/8/2023 

            •           Mary Campbell

            •          Paul Weston

            •          Sarah Johnson (Staff Member)


Local Governors' attendance, register of interests and term of office can be viewed here

Please note that Andy McGee is the Local Governor for Safeguarding.